Grand Hôtel-Dieu

CITY Lyon
COUNTRY France
DATE OF THE SITE 2015 - 2018

The refurbishment of Hôtel-Dieu, former hospital of the Lyon city center, is a long-standing project that finally emerge in 2018. After closing in 2010 and abandoning its medical vocation, digs and asbestos removal have been carried out before the beginning of a huge site in April 2015. It is the « biggest transformation’s operation of an old historic monument in France according to the BTP Eiffage group.

42.000 m² of renovated buildings, 10.000 m² of new buildings and 8.000 m² of yards and parks are opened to the public. The place is a new urban walk, but also a touristic « laboratory » of a modern consumption and production mode.

Constraints

  • The complexity of the site is not to be neglected as the project deals with the renovation of many different areas : offices, hostels, shops and car parks. Hence, the acoustic studies differed according to the zone.
  • Due to the building architectural age and its size constraints, many study modifications were required during the construction work. Our teams worked with the Clevia company (formerly Eiffage Energie et Thermie) with around 10 meetings on site to carry out the project.
  • Following the infrequent updates, our team had to adapt its calendar to the site’s requirements.

 

F2A solution

In order to deal with these constraints, F2A carried out several acoustic studies that were customised and adpated to each area of refurbishment.
Currently, 26 orders of splitters and silencers have been placed and delivered by special conveyors to the city center of Lyon.

800

splitters and 90 circular silencers (BS+, BS and BD+ splitters, confort and optimum circular silencers).

Your compare list

Compare
REMOVE ALL
COMPARE
0

Grand Hôtel-Dieu

VILLE Lyon
PAYS France
DATE DU CHANTIER 2015 - 2018

La rénovation de l’Hôtel-Dieu, ancien hôpital du centre lyonnais, est un projet de longue date qui a fini par voir le jour en 2018. Après avoir fermé en 2010 et ainsi abandonné sa vocation médicale, des fouilles et un processus de désamientage ont précédé le début d’un chantier colossal en avril 2015. Il s’agit de la « plus grande opération de reconversion d’un monument historique en France » selon le groupe BTP Eiffage.

Ce sont ainsi 42.000 m² de bâtiments rénovés, 10.000 m² de bâtiments neufs et 8.000 m² de cours et jardins qui s’ouvrent aux visiteurs. Le site s’offre comme une nouvelle promenade urbaine, mais aussi comme un « laboratoire » des nouveaux modes de consommation et de production à vocation touristique.

Contraintes

  • La complexité du chantier n’est pas des moindres car il s’agit d’un projet de rénovation de plusieurs zones très différentes les unes des autres : bureaux, hôtels, commerces et parkings. Les études acoustiques ont donc différé en fonction de la zone en question.
  • Du fait de l’ancienneté de l’architecture du bâtiment et de ses contraintes dimensionnelles, de nombreuses modifications d’études ont été nécessaires au cours des travaux. Nos équipes ont travaillé en collaboration avec l’entreprise Clevia (anciennement Eiffage Energie et Thermie) avec pas de moins de 10 rendez-vous sur place pour mener à bien le projet.
  • Suite à des mises à jour très espacées dans le temps, notre équipe a dû adapter son calendrier aux exigences du chantier.

Solution F2A

En réponse à ces différentes contraintes, F2A a réalisé des études acoustiques sur-mesure et adaptées à chaque zone de rénovation.
A l’heure actuelle, 26 commandes de baffles et silencieux ont été effectuées puis livrées avec des camions porteurs spéciaux pour accéder au centre de Lyon.

800

baffles et 90 silencieux circulaires (baffles BS +, BS et BD+, silencieux circulaires confort et optimum).

Ma liste

Comparer
Tout supprimer
COMPARER
0