Espace Tourbillon

CITY Plan-les-Ouates
COUNTRY Switzerland
DATE OF THE SITE 2018-2021

The Espace Tourbillon is a huge urban development project located in Plan-les-Ouates, just ouside Geneva. It offers 95,000 m² of usable area spread over five seven-level buildings and includes an underground logistics terminal.

Initiated by the largest Swiss real estate company, Swiss Prime Site, and designed as an industrial incubator by the architects Brodbeck Roulet, the project will at the end (2023) mix research laboratories, small and medium-sized industrial companies, craftsmen and local services (supermarket, gym, etc.)

A major project and one of the most recent major construction sites in Geneva, the complex favors logistical aspects (underground logistical terminal, direct access to the highway, streetcar station), while at the same time providing a pleasant “village” type working environment.

Requirements

To have only one partner able to supply and produce for the 5 buildings a wide range of high airtight products both on the air management part : volume control dampers (rectangular and circular), flexible connections, access doors for duct and exaust valves as well as on the acoustic part with rectangular and circular silencers.

To manage the requirements of the strict 4-year delivery protocol involved by such a major project.

F2A solution

As part of its customer Engie Techniques SA’s ventilation package, F2A manufactured and supplied nearly 2000 elements, most of it certified class C (EN 15727), that it is dampers or silencers.
Moreover, 642 flexible sleeves were produced, all in unclassified PVC fabric, in accordance with the Swiss uses, recommending their systematic installation with the fire dampers, thus preventing in case of fire the deformation of the light partition walls.
The F2A teams, faithful to the other large projects carried out in the past for their customer, had to adapt their very expanded schedule, considering the project size and moreover the beginning of an unprecedented world health crisis.

2000

High performance rectangulars silencers SONIE R-BS+, circular silencers SONIE CONFORT, volume control dampers UWO et circular RCO, weather louvres, flexible connections, access doors for duct and exaust valves BE

Your compare list

Compare
REMOVE ALL
COMPARE
0

    Contact

Espace Tourbillon

VILLE Plan-les-Ouates
PAYS Suisse
DATE DU CHANTIER 2018-2021

Immense projet d’urbanisme situé à Plan-les-Ouates, l’Espace Tourbillon propose aux portes de Genève 95 000 m² de surfaces utiles réparties sur 5 bâtiments de 7 étages et doté d’une gare logistique en sous-sol.

Initié par la plus grande société immobilière suisse Swiss Prime Site et imaginé comme une véritable pépinière industrielle par le bureau d’architecture Brodbeck Roulet, se côtoieront à terme (2023): laboratoires de recherche, PME industrielle, artisanat et services de proximité (supermarché, salle de sport,…).

Projet majeur et l’un des plus récents grands chantiers de Genève, l’ensemble privilégie les aspects logistiques (gare logistique souterraine, accès direct à l’autoroute, station de tram) tout en faisant la part belle à la convivialité d’un cadre de travail type « village ».

Besoins client

Avoir un seul partenaire capable fournir et produire pour les 5 tours un large ensemble de produits haute étanchéité aussi bien sur la partie équilibrage : registres de dosage (rectangulaires et circulaires), raccordements souples, trappes de visite et bouches d’extraction que sur la partie acoustique avec des silencieux rectangulaires et circulaires.

Maîtriser les exigences du protocole de livraisons stricte sur 4 ans qu’implique un chantier de cette ampleur.

Solution F2A

Dans le cadre du lot ventilation de son client Engie Techniques SA, F2A a fabriqué et fourni près de 2000 éléments, pour la majorité certifiés Classe C (EN 15727) que cela soit registres ou silencieux.
De plus, a été produit 642 manchettes, toutes en tissu PVC non classé, conformément aux usages suisses préconisant leurs emploi systématique avec les clapets coupe-feu, prévenant ainsi en cas d’incendie la déformation des cloisons légères.
Les équipes F2A fidèles aux autres gros projets réalisés par le passé pour leur client ont dû adapter leur calendrier très espacé dans le temps, ceci au regard de l'ampleur du projet et de surcroit le début d’une crise sanitaire mondiale sans précédent.

2000

Silencieux rectangulaires haute performance SONIE R-BS+, Silencieux circulaire SONIE CONFORT 5, Registre de dosage rectangulaire UWO et circulaire RCO, grille, raccordements souples, trappes de visite et bouches d'extraction BE.

Ma liste

Comparer
Tout supprimer
COMPARER
0

    Contact